Cheater Post

Every time I write a post, it takes me a long time to finish, so I don’t, thus making it more difficult the next time to write a post because there is even more to say.  (With sentences like that, no wonder it takes me so long to write a post!)  Today, I’m taking a short-cut and just posting something from a blog I find inspirational to best describe where I am right now.  From Advanced Riskology, “You Know That Shit You Hate?” post:

“What if you just quit today? What if, all of a sudden, you made the snap decision to quit doing everything you don’t care about and started doing only what’s truly important to you?

What would life be like if you finally pulled the trigger? I think that’s a question worth asking yourself.”

This post best describes where I am right now with my job hunt and my life.  I get to ask myself these questions and seriously try to answer them!  How fun is that?  It really doesn’t get any better than that when you can finally give yourself the freedom to dream and imagine what life could be like.  Every day I have a few things I want or need to get done, but beyond that…I am only doing what is truly important to me, in that moment.   This is an amazing way to live, and I wish everyone could experience it just once.

  1. #1 by Paul on April 19, 2011 - 12:36 am

    yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • #2 by Megan on April 19, 2011 - 1:06 am

      Thanks, Pauli!!

  2. #3 by Tyler Tervooren on April 19, 2011 - 12:43 am

    Well good for you, Megan! Never stop asking yourself that question.

    • #4 by Megan on April 19, 2011 - 1:05 am

      Thanks, Tyler! I think I’ve always been pretty good at asking the questions, I’ve just never had this fabulous opportunity to really listen to my answers. And more importantly, now I have to figure out how to take action that may inspire more questions and answers! So exciting!!

Leave a Reply

