Gratitude Day 6: Lounge Days

Yesterday, I did nothing.  Seriously, nothing.  I would not have gotten out of my pjs had Corby not introduced the idea to take a walk (we didn’t end up going).  My schedule is usually slammed, so I don’t get days like that often.  I haven’t lounged like this for at least a few months.

Luckily, I had help on lounge day from Corby.  She came over and hung out all day.  We watched The Tudors, college football and some HIMYM.   Good stuff.

Today, I am thankful that I had an entire day that I could spend how I wanted to.  I didn’t have to feed anyone other than myself.  I didn’t have to make up lame excuses why I couldn’t do something with my significant other.  I didn’t have to make any excuses to anyone because it was lounge day and I only wanted to lounge.  It was so nice to just chill after the last few weeks.  And I’m thankful that I have the personality enough to slow down and take advantage of such a fun, do nothing day.  Of course, I had to do other stuff on Sunday and didn’t get to all the work I had intended to.  I’ll pay for that this week, but I don’t mind.  Lounge days are worth it.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

