Fleeting Questions

Sometimes I feel like I have ADD.  My focus is all over the place.  One reason I really enjoy writing this blog is to help me focus and organize my thoughts.  Here are some of the questions that went through my head today…

  • When is the best time to paint steps that are your only way into and out of the house?
  • What exactly does an urban designer do that a planner or architect with similar skills cannot do?
  • Will my right rear car tire explode on the way to a business meeting tomorrow morning?
  • Where does one get new tires anyway?
  • Can I get my to-do list done before next weekend?
  • Who sings this song?
  • Should I leave the office if the fire alarm is going off upstairs?
  • What are the decorating rules for lamp purchases?
  • Will my colleague get fleeced in this side business deal for a letter that I am editing?
  • Can I get some feed back in class?
  • What food and drinks are best (easiest) for baby BK’s shower and does it all have to be organic?
  • How long is too long for a blog post?
  • What am I going to say to this guy at our lunch meeting?
  • How much painting can I get done in a weekend?
  • What is the best way to clean fan blades?
  • Who would be there to give me a hug if I were surfacing from being trapped in a mine for two months?
  • What would I be doing in a mine?

If you know any answers to the above questions, please let me know.  I would appreciate it.

  1. #1 by Dad on October 13, 2010 - 7:37 pm

    1. Anytime – just paint every other one the first time and the alternate ones later.
    2.You tell me.
    3. Not likely
    4. Wal-mart, Goodyear, Sears,
    5. Can you work hard or shorten your list?
    6. About everybody that knows the words.
    7.Do you want to leave?
    8.If you like it buy it!
    9.(pass)
    10. Did you give them to much feed?
    11. (pass) don’t do baby showers
    12. How interesting is it?
    13. Let’s eat!
    14.How much paint do you have?
    15.Damp rag for ceiling fans.
    16.ME
    17.Mineding your business.

  2. #2 by Josh on October 13, 2010 - 9:44 pm

    Clean fan blades with a swiffer, and I think I’d make it to hug you if you were stuck in a mine for 2 months (but only after you took a shower of course :).

  3. #3 by Bonnie Belk on October 14, 2010 - 7:59 am

    I would be there to give you a hug – then and any other time you need one.

    You would probably have been painting in the mine.

  4. #4 by Melissa BK on October 14, 2010 - 2:29 pm

    I can answer some too:

    11. No way does everything have to be organic, just go easy and inexpensive. No one will ever know the difference when you throw away the wrappers. You know McDonald’s has a 50 piece chicken nugget combo now? That is 50 pieces of nuggets, a medium fry, and a medium coke…the fry and coke addition leads me to believe that they are intending this to be for one person, wow. How many dipping sauces to you think you get?

    16. I would hug you too. Plus, it would be a good excuse for a vacation, right?

    Oh, and I think dad is super smart about painting every other step. I didn’t even think of that. Maybe smarts skips a generation?

    Hope this helps.

  5. #5 by Jane Cummings on October 15, 2010 - 9:30 pm

    No. 11: How about Baby Karrots….

  6. #6 by CZ on October 18, 2010 - 2:57 pm

    First of all, your dad is awesome. I was going to give the same suggestion about painting your stairs, so I’m glad I wasn’t the only one.

    Make sure you have fun but non-alcoholic beverages for the shower. Like, say, lemonade with mint or cucumber slices or whatever. (I just looked up cucumber lemonade and there were a ton of recipes.)

Leave a Reply

