Comment 100

As I have mentioned before, I love my blog stats. And in a quick update, I have blogged 146 posts on my little ol’ blog since June 9, 2009 when I started this shin dig. There have been 5,866 total clicks, and the busiest day was Thursday, September 9, 2010 with 100 clicks in one day!  I averaged 18 visitors per day in September…which is awesome because I only posted eight times!  Thanks to all of you for clicking through.  I am very happy to have you read along.  And I love hearing or reading that you’ve read something that interested you.  Thank you!!

Which brings me to another stat…my comments.  I’ve been watching the number slowly creep up, keeping my eye on Comment 100.  I was going to celebrate and write a post about the person who commented.  If I were a betting girl, I would have put money on Dad, Corey or Pauli D that they would have been the 100th commenter.  The count sat at 99 for quite awhile.  Friday, it clicked to 100!  Yay, but then I realized that tracking back to my own post counts as a comment.   So, I was deflated when I found out that the 100th commenter was me.  Pingback for a dingbat.  Booo.

Oh, one more thing, I can also see what people searched to get to my site.  There have been some funny ones recently after my post about the Korean Spa.  The Top Searches feature now says that two people searched “naked women locker” and found my site.  Awesomeness.

  1. #1 by Cameron on October 11, 2010 - 2:11 pm

    Wow! Cool stats! Does wordpress log all of this info for you or do you have google analytics? I have it but it doesn’t seem to work so well…

    So does this mean I am number 101?!

    • #2 by Megan on October 11, 2010 - 2:33 pm

      WordPress does it all for me! With nifty bar charts and averages and fun, basic math stuff. Perfect for a 5th grade math lesson!

  2. #3 by Cameron on October 11, 2010 - 4:05 pm

    Dang that blogger…I should’ve gone wordpress!

Leave a Reply

