That’s Something

Not much to say this late on Sunday evening.  I haven’t written in awhile, but I’m caught up in my head.  Luckily, this weekend helped me actually get caught up in my head.  I hardly did anything and it was awesome.  One of the best weekends I’ve had in a long time.  Now, it’s not entirely true that I did nothing, but I did exactly what I wanted to do.  And I’ll leave that little bit of information to myself (however, happy to report that I’m still intentionally booze and *gasp!* sex free for 33).  I’m slowing down, having great connections to friends, and remembering why I dedicate time and enjoy the things that I do.

In other news….

  • Subsidized Corn was victorious on Thursday night!!  Yay!  It was a great show…the kind that leaves you on an improv high for several days.  The crowd was really into it, and for that we thank you.  If you missed it, or enjoyed Thursday and want to see more, we’ll be in our round two match against Vagabond this Thursday at 8:00.  Come out and bring your friends!
  • Mom and Dad are headed to DC for Labor Day!!  They are coming to help out with fun decorating stuff…I’m excited that Mom is bringing her sewing machine and Dad will help build built-ins for the living room.  There are lots of other projects on the to-do list, so I hope to have before and after photos this time next week.
  • The best camping trip in the world is in the planning stages.  It’s what happens when a girl gets an idea from her two best buds and they actually carry through with it.  The date is set, the cabin is reserved and food and drink are being planned.  I just want to send a shout out right now to C-Hol, Salsa and Robby G for making my camping dreams come true and giving me something to look forward to.
  • The weekend after the greatest camping trip in the world I’m heading to San Francisco and Yosemite.  I’m excited to see Josh and Maria and share in the nuptials of Kevin and Beth.  It will be great to get even more fresh air with more great friends.

Yes, September.  I am ready for you!!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

