Goodbye July

I’ve been enjoying a lot of blogs with photos recently (you can’t inspire and teach design techniques without images).  They are just better blogs.  And, I just figured out how to download all the photos from my phone easily and quickly.  Seems there’s an obvious coincidence here.

I’m not the greatest at technology, but geez, I should have figured that out a long time ago.  I think I was scared of pushing the button that said “mount.”  Mount what?  Scary.  If nothing else, it gives me a great excuse now to post some photos from this month.  Most of them come from when Emily was visiting at the beginning of the month.  My camera is still broken, mostly because I have not tried to fix it since it has been misplaced in the last two weeks while “cleaning” (dumping crap in closets for company) and my phone works well enough.

Closing shop at Nats Stadium

Closing shop at Nats Stadium

Hot, hot, hot canoeing

Hot, hot, hot canoeing

Our entertainment for the evening

Our entertainment for the evening

Antler ears Emily

Antler ears Emily

Our home for the night

Our home for the night

Convenient s'mores shopping!!

Convenient s'mores shopping!!

Emily and Me

Emily and Me

Vincent and his friend at the 4th of July party

Vincent and his friend at the 4th of July party

Day Lillies the front yard

Day Lillies the front yard

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

