Which Project?

I have recently been inspired by some old fashioned DIY blogs that make carpentry seem pretty accessible to me.  And with this new house just waiting to be adorned, I can’t help but get excited about the next project!  Granted, I don’t quite have all the tools, but I have a jigsaw that’s just waiting to cut its teeth on some wood.  I have some experience working in wood shop in middle and high school plus my time in the carpentry shop when I was in architecture school for a bit.  I love to build.

I have the ideas fresh in my brain, but I’m just not sure which one to begin.  So, loyal readers, please vote in this quick poll.  I promise to take photos and blog about my experience and show before/during/after photos.  The project you choose may not be completed this weekend, but I will get a good start on it and report back on Sunday evening.  All three will eventually be completed, so no worries there.  So please vote…poll closes (if I figure out how to do that) by Friday’s Home Depot trip.

  1. #1 by Paul on July 28, 2010 - 6:02 pm

    Start with whichever one you can easiest camouflage or cover up if it’s less than perfect…

  2. #2 by Corey on July 28, 2010 - 6:09 pm

    I’m biased against the bedroom wall obviously, so I voted for the living room wall.

  3. #3 by Cameron on July 28, 2010 - 7:55 pm

    You’ve already started on the bathroom so my vote is to keep finalizing it. I’m working on ideas for you for the living room wall. I’ll try to post by this weekend but you may have already taken the plunge. Do keep me posted!

  4. #4 by Megan on July 28, 2010 - 11:16 pm

    So, Paul votes bedroom, Corey votes living room and Cameron votes bathroom. Goodness! You all see the predicament, don’t you? Thanks for your input…keep it coming.

  5. #5 by Aaron on July 29, 2010 - 9:07 am

    Bathroom. It’s a 2 bed, 1 bath place. Everyone will use it while at parties and such. More space with built-ins = better.

    The living room was nice, though granted I could not see the floor or three of the walls.

  6. #6 by Aaron on July 29, 2010 - 9:08 am

    By the way, your poll is good science. I like that every time I click refresh it re-orders the three options. USC taught you well. Or was that your agent?

  7. #7 by Jane Cummings on July 30, 2010 - 9:29 am

    Is this a confidential vote if you don’t comment? So, if I vote, will you know how I voted?

    • #8 by Megan on July 30, 2010 - 11:10 am

      It is a confidential vote. The only way I knew what some others wanted was because they told me. Or you can just tell me, too! It’s looking like the bathroom at this point, but if you feel strongly about it, share the link with your friends and coworkers and stuff the ballot box!

Leave a Reply

