July 2009

I was reading through memory lane on my blog a minute ago.  I’ve had the blog since June 9, 2009, so it sort of catalogs my life history…makes me appreciate where I am now…helps me remember feelings and activities because I have a terrible memory, etc. 

Most of the time I’m not too specific with my timelines, however, exactly one year ago I was very specific.  What a pleasant surprise!  Turns out, this very evening last year I was doing improv!  Last year I was in a Level 1B class, this year it’s performing on stage with my troupe, Subsidized Corn at the DC Improv.  If you doubt how far one person can come in a year, let this be proof.  Well, I have better examples of proof – new office, new house, same friends, no boyfriend, better outlook on life.  Another example is my sister, Melissa (aka Melly Sue).  Last year at this time she was planning a wedding.  Now, she’s planning for their baby to arrive in December (Mel – are we telling people what the gender is? No spoilers here.)

I’m off to the gym, thanks to my Groupon for the Y.  Then meet up with the SubCo folks then to the DC Improv for our 3rd ever performance…just in case I need documentation for 2011.

  1. #1 by Dad on July 23, 2010 - 5:23 pm

    Sounds like a great year! If you think one year is tough wait 30 and see how you do. Keep up the blog – A. I enjoy reading it and B. You will enjoy it more and more the longer you write it. Love Dad.

  2. #2 by Megan on July 24, 2010 - 9:57 am

    Dad!! I completely forgot to add an explanation of your computer diary! I guess I got distracted at work and never returned to that thought, but I had all intentions of including it as inspiration for my own electronic (albeit public) diary. Love you, and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

