Odd thoughts

I have been really busy at work recently, so I’ve not had much time to think about the fun extra stuff.  I am certainly in the mood to write something tonight, however, I do not really have a topic or photos.  (I know, these are the worst posts….groan.)  I’ll be quick, I promise.

Things I’m excited about right at this moment…Karen’s coming to visit this weekend, Maria will be in town on Tuesday, my trip to Yosemite and San Francisco in September, staying in adult cabins at “camp”, the black-eyed susans in my front yard, starting Dr. Who from 2005 “season 1” episode 1, finishing my parking project at work, the house is almost in order and feels like home, new ideas for decorating my bedroom and living room, Caitlin moving in downstairs, the new season of Jersey Shore, cooking in my kitchen, performing on Friday at the DC Improv with Subsidized Corn!

Things I’m not excited about…the gross reaction on my forehead from the eyebrow waxing this weekend, the meeting we have tomorrow with our clients, all the little projects that are left to do to get unpacked, the temperature and humidity outside, the weird dreams I have when I sleep with my closet door is open, the extra five pounds I’ve gained…that’s all I can think of, so I’m not doing so bad!

Goodnight!

  1. #1 by Melissa on July 22, 2010 - 2:28 pm

    I have one to add:
    You should be excited about becoming Aunt Meg-Meg!!!

    • #2 by Megan on July 22, 2010 - 10:45 pm

      Yes, indeed! I was talking about Baby Haysus just today! I’m very excited….even if you won’t let your kids come play at my house because I’ll serve them soy milk and make them read.

Leave a Reply

