Kitchen-y kitchen

July already?!?  And now, seven days into July?!?  Where has it gone?

First, I want to give a shout out to some readers who I recently found out are, umm, shall we say loyal? Both Vincent and Alaina used the word “stalker” to describe themselves, but I think it’s flattering.  Plus, what kind of stalker identifies themselves as a stalker, hangs out with you, invites you to parties and talks about your blog and life with you?  Friends, not stalkers.  Thanks to Vincent and Alaina!!

And, I’ve gotten some great feedback about what better things to share here.  I know I’ve been all about the house lately, and I feel like I should quit writing because it’s getting boring for you!  No one wants to hear me go on and on about little stuff in the house (though you know I could).  However, many of you have suggested more photos and Vincent suggested (after reminding me that I did have a life before the house) that I talk about ways I’m using the house.  Great idea!!

Emily at the cutting board.

Emily at the cutting board.

Since I don’t have much time now, I’ll just share these taken in the kitchen on Monday.  My little sister Emily (pictured) is visiting for the week.  We had a very successful trip to Ikea earlier that day, then Corey helped hang the finishing touches.   For the first time, we actually used the kitchen for kitchen-y things since I moved most of the tools and screw and whatnots out of the way.  I think it looks pretty good!  Thanks to Mom for the initial cleaning, to Dad for the painting, to Aunt Bonnie for helping me to finish unpacking boxes, to Cameron for helping to hang the shelves, to Rob for putting together the big Ikea counter, to Corey for the patience of living with a disaster kitchen for too long and to Emily for sharing with me the fun of cutting vegetables for Tinfoil Dinners!!

Using the kitchen for kitchen-y things!!

Using the kitchen for kitchen-y things!!

  1. #1 by Alaina on July 7, 2010 - 11:11 pm

    Hello….just wanted to post a comment….because that’s what stalkers do!

Leave a Reply

