Weekend Bust

Well, this weekend was a bust due to the biggest icky sickishness I’ve had in the last 2-3 years.  I canceled all my plans on Saturday and Sunday, and more than likely will not make it in to work tomorrow.  I was supposed to go hiking with the Sierra Club, out for Alice’s birthday, meet Nancy for tea this morning and play board games at Vincent’s this afternoon.  Phooey.  And now I’m bored and hating that I missed such a fun weekend.

However, I’m guessing I’m sick due to the stress of the house stuff and just not slowing down at all this week.  Friday night was the first official outing for our improv troupe, so I couldn’t miss that…

Subsidized Corn

Subsidized Corn

Ladies and gentlemen, I introduce to you, Subsidized Corn!!  Nick Bourke, Goli Samimi, Lizzie Nolan, Steve Kachadorian, Darnell Eaton and me.  I have to say, these are some fantastic  people who “yes, and” their way through life.  A very humorous, positive and supportive group, both on and off the stage.  I can’t wait to show you what this group can do together.  In the meantime, check out Nick, Goli and Lizzie playing as Sophie’s Random Selection on Saturday, March 6th at 9:30 for their F.I.S.T. (Fighting Improv Smackdown Tournament) debut.  I will surely be there.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

