Lots of Improv!

This weekend is more improv for me than Improvapoloosa!  Washington Improv Theater (where I take classes) is performing within walking distance of Chris’s place, so we’re trying to take advantage of cheap, local and fun entertainment.

Friday night was the opening of the WIT season with Seasonal Disorder, but we went specifically for iMusical, the musical improv group with WIT.  These guys are seriously good, and you have lots of chances to see them between now and the end of the year.  I highly, highly encourage you to see what they can do especially if you enjoy musicals.

Last night Chris and I went at 11:00 to see Juliana Duffy in her first performance with JINX.  She was awesome, as always, and seemed to really fit in with her new group.  I look forward to many more of her performances this month.

Finally, today is our Level 2 Characters class’s showcase at 4:00, also at Source Theatre.  It’s free, so come on by.  Plus, Brandon is performing at 5:30, along with some other improv buddies, so I’m staying to watch their performance and I’m always happy to watch with friends.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.  Improv gives me such a rush of adrenaline, so I may be sleepless tonight.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

