My Best Boyfriend Ever

Chris and desserts at Old EbbittChris and I just celebrated six wonderful months of fun togetherness!  Life is so much better when he is around, and he’s around a bunch.  For our anniversary we went to dinner for yummy happy hour sushi in Chinatown, then walked to E Street Theatre (one of our favorite indy movie theatres) for “New York, I Love You.”  The movie was okay, but not highly recommended. 

You can’t celebrate an anniversary without desserts, so we went to Old Ebbitt Grill by the White House.  Walked around our beautiful city on a nice evening then went home.  It was a great night and a reminder of why we are so happy together.  I mean, look at those desserts!

And speaking of desserts, two nights ago I’m sitting on the couch and Chris drops a stack of fresh baked cookies right in front of me!  Surprise!  Proof that the way to a woman’s heart is by cookies!

I love you, Chris, and I look forward to celebrating lots more anniversaries together!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

