About last night

Last night I had the coolest thing happen to me that completely made my day. I was at a Lambda Alpha function (land economics society) and met a sweet young girl that works for EDAW. We were talking about demographics and planning and I mentioned that I had spoken about the same subject at the National Building Museum in May. “That was you?” she said. “Were you there?” I asked.  “No, but I heard about it.” she said.  Then she told me what I had talked about because her colleague who heard me was moved and shared it with her. How freakin’ cool was that? Totally worth being called an elitist in public.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

