New York City with the ‘Rents

A few weekends ago, I visited my parents in New York City. Mom had been working extra hard, so her employer bought her and my dad round trip tickets and hotel in NY for a long weekend.  My pops picked their 35th wedding anniversary to go and asked if I wanted to come along. I felt a bit guilty saying yes, but once I was reminded that the other sisters had dedicated parent time in the previous few weeks, I realized it was my turn.

Long story short, we had a great time. I was so impressed with my city walking parents…. I swear they did not travel so well when we were younger, but was that because we slowed them down? Whatever the case, we walked 10 miles on Saturday according to my dad’s pedometer (which he wears daily). My parents bought a ticket book which included admission to the Empire State building, Ellis Island, the Hop on Hop off bus, The Met, MoMA, Museum of Natural History and the Guggenheim. They did it all in 48 hours. Holy cow.

I’ll spare you the details, but you can check out the Museum Day photos.  Plus as a special gift, I posted a few extra photos of the Broadway road closure to vehicular traffic.  Yeah, I got my nerd on.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

